P1 Offshore;

Powerboat P1 is the fastest growing marine motorsport series in the world and has a long term commitment to growing and developing the sport of power boating at all levels. The Powerboat P1 team works closely with the sport’s governing bodies, the UIM, APBA and the IJSBA. P1 has delivered more than 85 world championship events in over twelve different countries for more than a decade.

Cookie Policy

This web site uses “temporary cookies” so that the site remembers what other items are in your “shopping basket”. In this situation a cookie is a small data file containing a single number (and no personal information) this cookie is never re-used. When you close your browser (Firefox/Chrome/Safari/Internet Explorer/Chrome etc), the cookie is destroyed.

We also use Google Analytics on our web sites to count traffic visiting the site. This cookie does not know or record any of your personal information, it merely records which pages are visited.This site uses cookies. Cookies are small data tokens that are used to pass information from page to page as you visit a web site.

Contact Info
  • Address: 2320 Clark Street, Suite A1
    Apopka, FL 32703
    United States
  • Phone: +1 407 985 1938
  • Email: info@powerboatp1.com

Next Race

Cocoa Beach, FL

Race Crews: Please log in to see the full race schedule here.

Click the button to download a PDF copy of the Cocoa Beach race Calendar Download PDF

Thursday 19th May From Location
High Octane Kick Off Party 06:00 pm Juice and Java
Friday 20th May From Location
Pits Open & Offshore Registration 08:00 am Port Canaveral Pits
Offshore Safety Inspections 09:00 am Port Canaveral Pits
Dunker Testing / Swim Test 10:30 am Cocoa Beach Aquatic Center
Support Vessel And Helicopter Pilot Briefing 03:00 pm Port Canaveral Pits
Block Party Staging 04:00 pm Port Canaveral
Block Party 05:00 pm Downtown Cocoa Beach
Coconuts VIP Party 06:00 pm Coconuts - Downtown
CMR Welcome Party 06:00 pm Juice and Java Lot
Saturday 21st May From Location
Registration 08:00 am Port Canaveral Pits
Driver's Meeting - Mandatory 08:00 am Fishlips
Offshore Fueling  Saturday Only 08:00 am Scorpion Marina
Dunker Testing / Swim Test 09:00 am Cocoa Beach Aquatic Center
Offshore Inspections 09:00 am Port Canaveral Pits
Cranes and Ramps Open - Launching 09:30 am Port Canaveral
Offshore Testing 10:30 am Rules of the Road
Thunder on Cocoa Beach Concert - Generation Radio 06:00 pm Lori Wilson Park
Sunday 22nd May From Location
Driver Physicals 06:00 am Fishlips Downstairs
Driver's Briefings - Mandatory 07:00 am Fishlips Upstairs
Race 1 Launched and Underway - Bracket, Mod V, Stock V 08:00 am Jetty Park Ramps / Cranes
Race 1 Move to Racecourse 09:30 am
VIP Opens 10:00 am Lori WIlson And Coconuts
Offshore Race 1 - Bracket Class, Mod V And Stock V 10:00 am Racecourse
Race 2 Move to Racecourse 11:00 am Cranes - Scorpion
Helo Refuel 11:00 am
Offshore Race 2 - Super Stock 11:30 am Racecourse
Race 3 Move to Racecourse 12:30 am Cranes - Scorpion
Helo Refuel 12:30 am
Offshore Race 3 - Class 1 01:00 pm Racecourse
Race 4 Move to Racecourse 02:00 pm
Helo Refuel 02:00 pm
Offshore Race 4 - Super Cat 02:30 pm Race Course
Awards 06:00 pm Hilton Ocean Front

Race Results

Cocoa Beach 2022
Class 1
Team Driver Throttle
Huski Racing Brit Lilly Steve Curtis 20 1 20
JBS Racing Jeff Stevenson Micheal Stancombe 15 2 15
222 Offshore Australia Darren Nicholson Giovanni Carpitella 12 3 12
Lucas Oil Satcom Direct E3 Jay Johnson Nigel Hook 0 4 0
345 Racing Miles Jennings Alex Pratt 0 5 0
Cocoa Beach 2022
Super Cat
Team Driver Throttle
Graydel Chris Grant Billy Moore 106 1 106
M CON Racing Myrick Coil Tyler Miller 95 2 95
Pro Floors Racing Wayne Valder Grant Bruggemann 85 3 85
Team 10 Marty Siersma Mark Kowolski 76 4 76
SV Offshore Simon Prevost Vinnie Diorio 68 5 68
Dramatized Offshore Racing Tina Rodgers Will Rodgers 60 6 60
WHM Motorsports Brit Lilly Jay Muller 48 7 48
Cocoa Beach 2022
450R Factory Stock
Team Driver Throttle
KLOVAR Motorsports Randy Keys Billy Allen 100 1 100
MTI Taylor Scism Johnny Tomlinson 90 2 90
Cocoa Beach 2022
Super Stock
Team Driver Throttle
Jackhammer Reese Langheim Ricky Maldonado 110 1 110
LPC Anthony Smith Loren Peters 99 2 99
Team Allen Lawn Care and Landscaping Cody McDowell Billy Allen 89 3 89
Performance Boat Center Myrick Coil Rusty Williams 80 4 80
Big East Construction Cole Leibel Gary Ballough 72 5 72
Atlas Offshore Racing Tanner Lewis Billy Moore 64 6 64
Night Hawk Offshore Racing Dominick Steele Julian Maldonado 57 7 57
A GAME AJ Bogino Peter Bogino 51 8 51
Playtradez Bryan Marquardt Randy Sweers 45 9 45
Ignite Christopher Hopgood Ryan Beckley 40 10 40
CMR Sean Conner Shaun Torrente 35 11 35
Cocoa Beach 2022
Mod V
Team Driver Throttle
Team SunPrint Steven Fehrman Steve Miklos 100 1 100
Boatfloater.com Stephen Kildahl Steve Kildahl 90 2 90
Cocoa Beach 2022
Stock V
Team Driver Throttle
LSB Hurricane of Awesomeness Brit Lilly Kevin Smith 105 1 105
NMB RV Resort Kirk Hanna Mark Rinda 94 2 94
Twisted Tea Jim York Stan Perkoski 84 3 84
Speed Marine Kyle Miller Jay Wohltmon 75 4 75
Shocker Raymond Evans Chris Colson 67 5 67
Fastboys Racing.com Ken Bolinger Forrest Riddle 59 6 59
Cocoa Beach 2022
Bracket Class 300
Team Driver Throttle
Rollin' Dirty Offshore Jimmy Jensen Clyde Petty 100 1 100
Team Woody Racing Billy Shipley Chad Woody 90 2 90
Cocoa Beach 2022
Bracket Class 400
Team Driver Throttle
Predator Dean Stahlman Nate Hunt 102 1 102
GNS Motorsports Grant Greytok Bill Reeves 91 2 91
Complete Marine Pompano Mark Robbins Damon Marotta 81 3 81
Cocoa Beach 2022
Bracket Class 500
Team Driver Throttle
Bronx Phantom Robert Winoski Vincent Winoski 107 1 107
Shoreline Plumbing Brent Appiarius Eddie Simmons 96 2 96
Ultimate Boat Racing Experience Chris Reindl Rob Goodwin 86 3 86
Bulletproof Elijah Kingery Craig Belfatto 77 4 77
Golf 'n Gator J.J. Turk Micheal Stancombe 69 5 69
Team Farnsworth Motorsports Ervin Grant Mark Didario 61 6 61
YabbaDabbaDoo JD Ivines Bruce Walter 54 7 54
7 Seven PowerBoats Alexander Cruz Arthur Cruz 0 8 0
Cocoa Beach 2022
Bracket Class 600
Team Driver Throttle
Rum Runners Michael McColgan Francis Vellutato Jr 102 1 102
Gerard Marine Offshore Racing Mark Conrod Chase Gerard 91 2 91
Next Dimension Construction Chad Pyland Brett Villareal 81 3 81
Cocoa Beach 2022
Bracket Class 700
Team Driver Throttle
Jackhammer Brian Guy Julian Maldonado 104 1 104
Offshore Ohmies Ben Osypian Joel Murawski 93 2 93
Team Progression James Jaronczyk Joe Reilly 83 3 83
Goofin' Around II Matthew Lauer Joe Lauer 74 4 74
GB Motorsports Damon Marrota Jr Greg Blutter 66 5 66

2022 Results

P1 Offshore %% Teams
Pos # Team Pts

Thunder on Cocoa Beach returns on May 17th 2024, and it is the 15th Anniversary of this very popular event. It is the second race of the APBA season. Expect wild Atlantic waves, creating some amazing photo opportunities as the boats catch a lot of air. We are looking forward to giving a big P1 welcome to racers, crews and racegoers to this event.

In addition to soaking up the vibe of a P1 race filled with excitement, action and speed, spectators can also take in the atmosphere of the East Coast’s surfing capital. Due to its warm weather, steady waves and world-class surf shops, Cocoa Beach welcomes around 2.5 million visitors each year, making it a top tourist destination. Once the racing is over, The Cover will be a popular destination, with Fish Lips Waterfront Bar & Grill on everyone’s list.

Thunder on Cocoa Beach Space Coast VIP Hospitality 2024 Entry List

Race Site location: